© 2023 by Aadhya Ent

August 17, 2019

January 27, 2019

January 22, 2019

Please reload

Recent Posts

Saturn In Capricorn - For Ascendants

January 15, 2020

Please reload

Featured Posts

Prana - The Life Force & Why Jupiter is Called Jeeva Karaka

January 30, 2019

Vedic texts refers the Life Energy in the body as "Prana". Death is defined as moving out of this life energy "Prana" from the body.


Prana is divided to 5 major parts and each of these is related to following 5 Planets -


1. Pran - Venus

2. Apan - Saturn

3. Saman - Mars

4. Udan - Mercury

5 Vyaan - Jupiter


Each of the 5 pranas have different functions in body, however it is said that upon death Prana is first to leave the body and followed by other pranas.


Vedic text describe that all other pranas eventually gets submerged in Vyaan and it is the job of Vyaan to move the soul or jeeva from one life to another. So basically all Jeevas are carried in to new life by Vyaan Vayu ruled by Jupiter. No wonder Jupiter is called as Jeeva Karaka.

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Follow Us